Satyr Productions


Japan: A Mythosymphony

Purchase from

  • Label: Satyr Productions
  • Release: 01 May, 2017
  • Catalog No: 0003
  • God and Goddess Create

    Izanagi and Izanami

  • Brother and Sister Fight

    Amaterasu and Susanoo

  • Glory for Gains

    Susanoo and the Serpent

  • The Apple Doesn't Fall Far

    Ame Waka's Folley

  • Cowardice on the Bridge

    The Coming of the August Grandchild

47 Total Tracks

A collection from Japanese mythology and legend as translated and shared in F. Hadland Davis’s “Myths and Legends of Japan”, first published in 1915. Each story is narrated in classic storytelling style and features cultural scoring throughout.